Strytllng

Where do YOU read in Berlin?

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on February 25, 2010

Only five more days to go and I will be done with my last exam for the university. Oh, I didn’t mention that I was a student? Well I am studying at the excellent Free University Berlin, which I love dearly but I live in Mitte and a 50 minute drive just to have a seat in the library  – that’s not my type of time efficiency. I therefore take the bus every morning to arrive at Friedrichstrasse around 9 o’clock to take my seat at Berlin’s new attraction – Grimme Centre.

Named after the famous fairy tale collectors, Brothers Grimm, the library opened last fall and is probably due to its site probably the most popular library in town. The new central library of the Humboldt University Berlin amazes me everyday with its stunning architecture. It makes me feel like a Greek scholar when I am sitting here, overlooking the reading room with its eight cascade-like terraces. But don’t be fooled, I am working my behind off here: sweating, suffering, falling asleep and sometimes even a nervous break down are on the daily agenda all in the name of academia.

If you feel like it: come visit me and give me some encouragement.
Your Strytllr.

Image via source

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jan said, on February 25, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    i like


Leave a Reply

