Strytllng

Introducing ::: SESSUN

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on March 8, 2010

Introducing? What is this girl saying?

I know that some of you might already know this brand but it is not very well known in Germany yet. I myself have come upon this streetwear label while I was in Lyon for the Nuits Sonores and the lovely Claire introduced me to the French brand. I never really forgot about SESSUN but it wasn’t very present either until a friend of mine invited me to his first exhibition of photography to Lyon.

So I decided to contact the PR at Sessun to ask for the Spring/Summer lookbook – and PAAAAHHHMMM – it hit me again. The mix of different material, the warm colors and recognizable prints, the sportive cuts and yet modern feminine design.

Emma François, founder of SESSUN got the inital idea to design a clothing line instead of dedicating herself to her studies of economic anthropology while she was on a journey through South America. During the visit Emma passionately fell in love with South America’s stunning culture and craftsmanship and preserves and reinvents those impressions with every new collection since 1995.

I like this line especially for the contrast in warm mustard and jeansblue colors while puristic cuts meet materials of fluidity. I am sure I will find a retailer in Berlin soon otherwise: LYON be aware!!!











For more informations SESSUN

Leave a Reply

