Strytllng

The girl is BAG

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on March 30, 2010

Lovers, friends and random strangers: I am back from my (too) short vacation in Paris. Don’t fear this post because I won’t bore you about ALL the exciting things I did as I will cut straight to the important parts – THE SHOPPING. I did some great deals in my favorite vintage stores in Rue de la Verrerie and Rue Sainte Croix de la Bretonnerie which I want to share with you as promised. Trust me, you don’t even want to know how good of a bargain these babies were. All you need to know is that they just moved in with me and that they will keep me good company this summer

This will be about the bags and the bags only! I am more into bags than shoes while on my vintage hunts because I just don’t like the thought of walking in someone else’s shoes.

The Aigner Bag

Ingenious lock system

I love cross-shoulder bags. They are great for everyday use and clubbing because they keep your hands free for the more important things – drinks, food, phones, (fill in the blank). This one is an original Aigner bag which must have been barely used for there are no signs of heavy usage. I was so lucky that I got it. I had spotted it from across the room when some girls arrived at the purse stand first and didn’t seem to appreciate this hidden treasure at all. UFF.

Blue Velvet + Pencil Case



What’s there not to like about blue velvet? This bag will add some color to my collection. To my surprise a matching pencil case was hidden inside of it. This baby will be used as a clutch and turn into a purse when I will get tired of carrying it around – but when would that be the case?

The Clutch


This Riccone clutch reminded me of rusty-brown old saddles and the chair Carrie bought from Aiden in Sex and the City and he tells her that the stripped the leather of an old pullman car seat and all the lines from usage and the smell can tell a story. And that my friends is exactly why I like vintage bags – they tell you a story. That and the fact that these are affordable goodies with a good chance that you won’t meet another one like it.

XOXO
Your Strytllr

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thistleandweeds said, on March 30, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    hey there…

    Couldnt find an email address so have to abuse your comment drop box, ha!

    Thanks for your comment, love. As Ive just started blogging I decided to move to the dark side, haha, and continue my blog on http://thistleandweeds.wordpress.com/

    Would be lovely if you dropped by every now and then!

    Lovely bag by the way…

    Kate. x

  2. Nadine said, on March 31, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    The clutch is adoreable, great catch!

  3. Alma said, on April 2, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    ich finde die erste am Besten!
    Aber alle drei passen total gut zu dir. 🙂


Leave a Reply

