Strytllng

Campaign ::: Miu Miu Spring/Summer 2010

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on April 27, 2010

There is always something about Miu Miu that has the: I WANT IT factor. I saw the new chunky heeled platform shoes weeks ago and the birds on them reminded me of Marc Jacobs satchel that I had a crush on most of last year. Just when I thought I was over it, Miu Miu puts the swallow birds back on the radar.

The campaign hints towards the impression that after Alice in Wonderland, we will ride the Lolita-train a bit more this fashionable year. The model looks very young, innocent, non-adult sexy but still like she knows what to do to make those shoes look superb. The look juxtaposes schoolgirl-chic meets business-hippie perfectly.

This is what Lolita’s grand-daughter would look like today. I think Vladimir Nabokov would approve of this campaign. BRAVO!






2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nadine said, on April 28, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    Could someone please give me a lot of money. I have to buy this. These sweet little cats..miau.


Leave a Reply

