Strytllng

Impressions ::: Subject60 Tour Berlin

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on May 30, 2010


This little blogette got herself a pretty black envelope in the mailbox a few weeks ago saying that the Swedish family car brand will make a hip fashionable fuzz in Berlin’s Station, also residence to the Premium Exhibition. Everybody was invited: The minor celebrities, fashionable people, car interested folk, professional bloggers who saw their chance of taking as many pictures as they could to get an equal amount of clicks on their platforms the next day and then there were those like me: LYKKE LI LOVERS.

Yes, that’s right: Lykke my dear if you read this: hola! From your Acne booties to the black leather cape/longjacket, I loved everything about you effortless look. Your sets may have been short but were pure energy. Too bad the big cameras in the front row slowed down your spark from inflaming the second row but I didn’t care and neither did you, when you said:

Stop taking photos with your fuckin’ cameras and dance with me.

See, this is why you are a true artist and not just the stylish musician, many PR people would like to make you.

The rest of the evening can be summed up like this: drinks, drinks, drinks…all with alcohol (which is weird considering there was no water available for the first few hours at a car presentation event-but we liked that too), great job on the decoration with the big screen animations and the karaoke car performances but I must admit, while Lykke surely pulled in many guests, the Borchardt’s catering by Berlin’s most prominent celebrity restaurant, wasn’t any less spectacular.

Did I mention that Yvan Rodic and Adam Port were also part of the “spectacle”? Too bad Yvan was barely seen taking pictures of guests, because I love to watch him pull out people out of the crowd. DJ Adam Port on the other side did a great job getting the dancefloor moving.

As for my own comfort that evening, I celebrated it with friends and my “for free” outfit. An oversized squared jersey short dress from Anglomania by Vivienne Westwood which I got as a hand-down from a friend accessorized it with multiple gold chains which were either given to me by friends & family or which I got from parties in Berlin. My purse was a tote by No.74 which I got at the launch of the “I like my style” magazine a few weeks ago.

All in all it was a roaring night for Berlin’s fashion crowd supporting my ever-growing admiration for Lykke Li.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. anna said, on May 31, 2010 at 1:30 am

    die flugzeug-kette, herzallerliebst.. kurz wars, aber immer wieder schön irgendwo über dich zu stolpern. nächstemal aber länger meine liebe, ja?!

  2. ..:: Recording Chapter ::.. « Strytllng said, on September 6, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    […] Lykke Li is finally back in the recording studio and I can hardly wait to see the outcome. […]


Leave a Reply

