Strytllng

lala Berlin @ Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Berlin 2011

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on July 8, 2010

I cannot go around Berlin this week and not share some of the things I see during Berlin’s Fashion Week. This in fact is not the point to start because somehow my invitation request had fallen trough but I love lala Berlin anyhow – this collection is no exception to the rule. I don’t think I need to introduce this uptown-meets relaxed chic label, that started with knits and slowly develops its line with other luxurious garments allowing a wider range of styles.

AFRICAN GRUNGE MEETS FUTURISTIC ARCHITECTURE

…yes…ahammm…so it said in the press release which made me think of Susan Sontag’s “Against Interpretation” (which I should be reading again). I see the reference in the draping and lively colors but I guess I would have had to be at the show to see the full picture. The wet hair look could be greasy grunge hair and hey, there are jeans involved. I am not sure Kurt would have worn flashy silk – neither can I picture the young Courtney.

Who cares about the names someone gives a collection. I am in love with the idea of a bit more kaftan and light-as-feather materials in my wardrobe for a hot summer like this. Unfortunately this is the Spring-Summer 2011 collection and won’t be hitting the stores any time soon. I am looking forward to next Spring!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Not Just Another Milla said, on July 10, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    Loving that white dress! Very chic.


Leave a Reply

