Strytllng

I Cannot Go Another Day Without My Fan

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on July 12, 2010


From Lagerfeld to Klimt and Picasso, from Old Hollywood to the wonders of nature – this is an homage to my favorite accessory on the hottest days of summer.The fan rescues me on a regular basis from enormous meltdowns in public transportation, in a bar or a club and it definitely saved the Fashion Week for me. (Imagine too many people in a tent!) I usually carry one or two of them with me in my purse and it is on my list when I go through my checklist of things of what I need to pack in the morning. It might seem strange in the beginning to have people look at you but no worries that’s the jealousy-stare. I’ve had no complaints from anyone sitting next to me yet. The only difficulty lies in the right technique which will come eventually with a lot of practise and after the first muscle soreness. This is my second season as a fan of the fan and I highly recommend the investment. Go to the closest store with Asian items and enjoy the constant stream of air in your hair. FABULOUS.

During my research for pictures I stumbled over the long forgotten language of the fan. If you want to know what certain moves with the environmental friendly winding item could get you into: here are some examples.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nadine said, on July 12, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    do not worry, your friends appreciate you always carrying two fans!

  2. Lottie said, on July 12, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    I LOVE fans. I saw a gorgeous silk one in Zurich at the weekend and a kicking myself for not buying it 😦 lovely post

    • strytllng said, on July 12, 2010 at 4:35 pm

      AAaaawww… I wish I had a silk one. I am feeling with you. Can’t you find one online?


Leave a Reply

