Strytllng

Back to the Future ::: Billy Idol

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on July 23, 2010

There is no logic behind this and it has nothing to do with a sentimental flashback because I wasn’t even born yet but I am digging everything from Billy Idol lately. My first Billy love was the Booker soundtrack: Hot in the City which I am singing a lot lately – due to an extreme summer. Booker was a very H.O.T. TV show starring Richard Grieco which I first saw in the early 90s. The spin-off from 21 Jump Street with Johnny Depp, quickly became an addiction and a must-see. If I saw these shows today they wouldn’t be the same anymore but every once in a while I catch myself watching the intros with joy and a bit sentimentality for it was a time when still everything was about the cool, the easy and the excitement – tricks were still possible and whether I wanted to be a model, a doctor or a florist didn’t matter. Everything was new and fabulous. But one thing we couldn’t foresee: The future as it is right now. I am blogging and people from every part in the world are reading my thoughts and share theirs with me. I cannot imagine my live without the internet anymore. Cheers to a catalogue of all things that were and that will be.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. queni said, on July 24, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    Check out my blog and BRAG about it 2 ur PEEPS!!

  2. amy said, on July 28, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    my favorite billy idol song is “sweet 16”- i still love that song!


Leave a Reply

