Strytllng

..:: Fleamarket Treasures ::..

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on August 17, 2010

I met a couple of friends on a sunny Sunday noon to go to the latest addition of Berlin’s fleamarket scene, the Nowkoelln Flowmarkt. Situated at Kreuzberg’s Maybachufer, home to the famous Turkish market, the fleamarket has quickly become a great alternative to the overflowing Mauerpark in Prenzlauer Berg. I made some great deals there on Sunday. Not pictured is the MAC eyeshadow in cream for 50 cents. The belts and earrings were all 2€ a piece which I bought from a lovely couple who happen to live right around the corner with a never-ending prop of 80s accessories. Plus talking to them was probably one of best experiences that day. Him: probably in his early 40s with a rich tan and a bright orange shirt; Her: about the same age same tan and short hair matching the color of his shirt (check her nails): I’ve been my wife’s stylist for 18 years and let me tell you: the long earrings must go with hair up high and a strapless dress. And I think I don’t disagree with him but I’ll surely adjust some of the things he told me ;-). These two were truly originals and I’ll have to see them the next time again for she said she would be back with bags.

Click on the pictures in the gallery above for larger images of my latest family members!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thistleandweeds said, on August 17, 2010 at 10:49 am

    ui, das tchibo döschen und der gürtel sind aber wirklich sehr schön!!

    • strytllng said, on August 17, 2010 at 10:53 am

      Auf die gute Aignertasche bin ich aber auch ultrastolz. Meine Oma hat im übrigen dieselbe Dose nur in Dunkelrot. Ich hatte schon immer ein Auge drauf aber jetzt habe ich meine eigene!


Leave a Reply

