Strytllng

..:: Bags + Order ::..

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on August 18, 2010

Now this is as intimate as it gets for a girl – I am showing you my bags. As you can see these are clearly almost all vintage (except for the big white clutch which I simply couldn’t resist in Galeries Lafayette in Paris and the grey Zara with the heavy chain strap) and across the shoulder purses. Not pictured are my current new loves, the backpacks – that would be another challenge.

I am proud to call all these babies my own and whenever I find a new love, trust me the family will keep on growing which brings me to my problem already. I don’t mean to treat them badly but I just don’t have a lot of room for them in my small apartment. Which is why I will have to sell some on an upcoming fleamarket @ Jacki Terrasse on the 28th – but I am not doing this light-heartedly, trust me. Yes, I already feel bad to see them squeezed into the two boxes but what’s the alternative? How do you store your bags? I am looking for anything decorative and with a preference of having them rest right where I can see them. The furniture solution below is very original but I don’t think it will serve the purpose very well.

Furniture element via Entwurf Direkt.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Humaira said, on August 18, 2010 at 9:35 am

    I have the same problem- too many bags and not enough space for them all. But I wouldn’t be able to sell any of mine. I have quite a large table which I’ve converted into a dressing table, there’s lots of space underneath it and it’s cornered against the wall. All my babies go down there, but I wish there was a more practical way to store them all….a walk in closet is what I need.

    • strytllng said, on August 18, 2010 at 10:08 am

      That’s my dream as well. Anything that will keep those bags from deformation is welcome.

  2. Linkcreations said, on August 24, 2010 at 11:25 am

    o wow love the furniture sooo much!

  3. anna said, on August 24, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    hab meine alle an einem garderobenständer hängen 😉 werd am 28ten auf jedenfall vorbeikommen.. see ya!!


Leave a Reply

