Strytllng

Can’t Buy Me Love or The Journey Is The Reward

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on August 26, 2010

Two girls, two beautiful days, two attempted shopping sprees in Berlin’s vintage scene. As you may guess by now, attempted shopping means I didn’t succeed. Some of the pictures were made on Sunday after the rise of the party princesses while my Parisian friend and I took a stroll to some fleamarkets. I must say: sometimes it’s all about the trip. As the graffiti indicates – can’t buy me love – not even when you are on your own money, right Queen E. ?! What we saw that beautiful late afternoon was far better than taking items home. We found out that mushroom season must be back, made a quick stop for a power nap in Weinbergspark and were amazed by the Mitte-oasis that is the backyard and home of Murkudis concept store. The evening ended with take-out food and a movie

Part two was our hunt in second-hand stores in Kreuzberg and Mitte. Let me tell you that Colours vintage in Kreuzberg has a great selection you pay by the kilo but also has THE most arrogant sales people there are in the world. We quickly left the place for some snacks and further hunting – I almost bought that winter dress in Made in Berlin store in Mitte but it I am rarely ever finding anything that fits me. People in the 80s must have been a whole lot taller than me. Let’s hope I will succeed on Sunday ;-).

Have fun clicking through the gallery!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nevereverever said, on August 26, 2010 at 9:03 am

    good luck! you will look stunning anyway!

  2. pia said, on August 26, 2010 at 11:06 am

    yes you will !!!!
    beautiful afternoons with u my dear… :))
    xxx


Leave a Reply

