Strytllng

..:: Recording Chapter ::..

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on September 6, 2010

I have been to the desert and back, I almost got hit by a bus in London, I tried surfing in Bordeira, I ate bad sushi in Berlin, I got drunk in Paris, I got severe blisters on my feet both in Lisbon and Madrid. I swam naked in the Swedish archipelago, I lost my voice in Gothenburg, I ate risotto in Milan, I fell off my bike in Stockholm. A psychic told me I will grow very old, a man told me I looked like Heidi Fleiss, my brother is in love, my sister is in New York, my drummer told me I’m bad of appreciating moments of grandness.

I am also hard at work in the studio.

My mind is occupied, my heart is healing, my voice in progress.

Lykke Li is finally back in the recording studio and I can hardly wait to see the outcome.

Quote and image via Lykke’s blog.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nadine said, on September 6, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    Das wurde auch mal Zeit!!


Leave a Reply

