Strytllng

Editorial ::: Chloe Sevigny by Terry Richardson

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on September 9, 2010


Except for the fact that she went completely blank for purple magazine’s fall-winter 1011 – issue#14, I think Chloe Sevigny is probably one of the only few women that I can see clubbing all night without a care about her hair or make-up and still, or because of it, be naturally sexy-cool at any moment. Photographer was Terry Richardson – still surprised about the full nudity?

Editor’s note: It was my very own subjective opinion that the nude shot was left out because I think it is irrelevant to show and my very first association was: it’s not very aesthetic but instead made me associate Chloe’s pose and veil with violence.

All Images via dirtyflaws.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Milla said, on September 9, 2010 at 10:45 am

    Thank you so much for sharing this editorial. Not only is Chloë an excellent actress, she is so fashionable. To me, she is one of the few people who treat fashion as what I believe it is: a form of personal expression. I rarely like what she wears, but she wears it with such confidence and pride, you cannot help but admire her.

    Given that it was taken by the super creepy Richardson, I’m surprised that there is only one nude image! I have to agree that the nudity doesn’t fit with the other images. Perhaps I am reading too much into it, but are they attempting to make some form of political point with her covered face and exposed body?

    • strytllng said, on September 9, 2010 at 10:53 am

      WISE WORDS! What does the clean white wool coat have to do with the covered face and the high boots? Seems a bit SMish, non?


Leave a Reply

