Strytllng

To Market, To Market – Milan Vintage

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on October 5, 2010

What looks to be a tiny part of Milan turns into the biggest antique- and fleamarket in Milan.  Once a month, the canal in the south-west of the city turns into the biggest gathering of style and presentation.

People know I am THE vintage girl and I wouldn’t want to miss this opportunity for any Missoni fashion show in the world. I put on my Aigner silk skirt, which I bought two years ago and the Aigner bag and combined them with an American Apparel cotton shirt and a hat that used to belong to someone in a former life. Black patent leather Oxfords were in order to keep me on my feet all day long.

The market was amazing. They had pretty much everything one could imagine. From mini Biedermeier furniture to 70s glasses, fake and real designerbags to the best jewelry selection I had seen so far – even dogs were carried in “puppy purses” at this outstanding “go see”. (Which I thought the most ridiculous thing one could do to a living being).

By the end of the day my feet hurt and I didn’t dare to buy much. Except for a few, the sellers were all pros and demanded exceptionally high prices for the goods. The most fun is browsing through the beauty of past times anyways, right?

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dharmy said, on October 5, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    breathtaking…i wishi could be theeeeeeeeere..

    • strytllng said, on October 5, 2010 at 9:16 pm

      I wish I would have had a bit of money to spend that day.

  2. Deb said, on October 5, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    OMG! I want to go there! Kisses

  3. stylestruck said, on October 5, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    beautiful.
    i wish i still lived in italy!!


Leave a Reply

