Strytllng

It’s Just Not Fair

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on October 12, 2010

First of all, yes there is a lot of nail polish involved in this picture and I like the style but what I really want to say is this: I am starved for some great food. I just got back from my  daily lunch break with my friend and the cafeteria food just doesn’t do it anymore. I mean you eat a pile of something that wasn’t even fried but instead has been swung around in cheap grease. Do you see my dilemma? I get the full calories without enjoying some good taste in my mouth. My friend says they got tiny magicians in the kitchen making the air look like food, swing it in grease so we think it tastes like food and get us hungry after two hours again. My friends, I can only hope you have a great deli near you in your lunch break. At this point of food frustration I might even consider a burger place nearby – and you know how I hate burgers.

Image via Spotting.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bksellcoy said, on October 12, 2010 at 11:38 am

    couldnt agree more..I am about to head out for lunch…

    • strytllng said, on October 12, 2010 at 1:24 pm

      When did great food go out of style? and why do people stop questioning what they have on their plates? Food is not only a physical necessity. It should be half-way healthy in order to provide not only my body but also my mind with something else besides guilt.

  2. Victoria Rietig said, on October 12, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    Food frustration is a great term… I might borrow it one of these days. 🙂

    This entry is written a bit prophetically as if you knew the new campaign Fairfood is launching for World Food Day this Saturday. It’s called Face Your Food and the idea is that we hardly ever think about what we are eating (you, strytllng, are a great exception to this, of course) and it asks us to face our food and start asking where our food comes from.

    Check out the trailer of the campaign at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fTCyChcdCSY or go directly to the campaign website http://www.face-your-food.org.

    Enjoy and let’s fight the food frustration!


Leave a Reply

