Strytllng

“My Precious!”

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on February 17, 2011

After the XYZth rerun of The Lord of the Rings I still don’t understand who is who, in what world the story takes place and is their planet flat? What is it about the ring that makes everybody want it and why can’t they just all be friends and share the burden of carrying it so Elijah Wood doesn’t need to become this insane creep. Having said so, I will also add that the movies urged me to go through my favorite ‘online marketplace’ Etsy, home of the unique and vintage, to find some goodies for myself. Here are some favorites and timeless pieces in my order of preference. I love the agate rings so very much in every single color, that they almost make me forget my tight budget. (The force is strong in this one, but that would be a different epic saga.) One more character to love these statement rings:  these are handmade pieces of craftsmanship and each is one of its kind.

Agate slice ring by peaceimagesjewelry.

 


Pyrite Cube ring by RawEarthStudio.

 


Glass ring by StudioLeanne.

 


The classic knuckle ring by ampeefyeed.

 

Images via Etsy.

Leave a Reply

