Strytllng

..:: Space Invader ::..

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on March 22, 2011

My infinite love for the mosaic artist began 3 years ago while spending some time in Paris. I couldn’t stop documenting his art work in the streets of the French capital and even bought a small canvas copy to take home with me. The love for Space Invader’s work soon inspired my work as a communication consultant and evolved into an award-winning online project for one of the big players in sportswear, juxtaposing pleasure with the necessary. Offline, I continued to search for his work on my visits to Paris, infecting friends with the fever – but no flame would ever be hotter than mine was for the small colorful tiles that mean the world to me.

Yesterday, a friend of mine gifted me with this unique piece of accessory – making me a cheerleader for a Springlovin’. “I found it in Thailand and it made me think of you.” The fact, that I was figuratively with her in South-East Asia by the sight of the little monster made the day as perfect as can be. You know, it’s just as they say: Good things come in small portions.

Now, I’ll have something to remember you Miss H.!!! Thank U L.O.V.E.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bksellcoy said, on March 29, 2011 at 9:07 am

    looooooove it!!! love Space Invader but even more the ring! Can I order one too ? 😉

    • strytllng said, on March 29, 2011 at 9:57 am

      LOL, I would order some more myself, if this was one of those things one can order.


Leave a Reply

