Strytllng

Mmmmhhhh…

Posted in Food by strytllng on May 20, 2011

It is a Friday in May and so far, I have had heavenly asparagus on a daily dose since Sunday. I’ve had it in multiple variations. The classic white one with Sauce Hollandaise, white vine-steamed, soup and as a salad with caramelized green asparagus which can be seen above. I liked all the variations and I am finding my love for the green kind but I do love the classic, which is why I will have to meet with my grandma this weekend to get my extra dose – mmmhhhhhh…

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. notmsparker said, on May 20, 2011 at 7:44 am

    The creme de la creme of asparagus? Mashed spuds with diced asparagus (I know, blasphemy! but kids and kid-in-us love it) and with diced boiled chicken breast mixed in. Peas optional. Everything soaked in white Hollandaise-like sauce. Mmmmmmhh! Another helping, please.

    • strytllng said, on May 20, 2011 at 7:50 am

      It sounds like babystuff – weired but as long as it is with asparagus, I approve.

  2. notmsparker said, on May 20, 2011 at 10:49 am

    It is babystuff! I am going easy on me teeth, luv:)

  3. Milla said, on May 25, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    If I book a ticket, will you make this for me? Yum!

    • strytllng said, on May 25, 2011 at 1:09 pm

      It would be my pleasure ;-). Which reminds me to get me some of it myself today.


Leave a Reply

