Strytllng

Biking in Heels

Posted in Fashion by strytllng on June 7, 2011

So that’s what I look like on my way to work in the morning?! Not soooo dangerous, is it?  (Sometimes I am waiting for the police to stop me but that luckily never happens.) Actually I love riding my bike in the morning. it’s a thirty minute ride with just me, myself and I-time. I can watch stressed and hectic car-drivers, have a friendly chat with other bikers and my feet are never hurt because I sit. Honestly, I am doing this for aesthetic reasons but I love that I, as a “short” person can finally reach the pavement while still sitting in the saddle. WUAHHAAAAA.

Pictures are from here and here.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amandine said, on June 7, 2011 at 8:14 am

    hahah, love it. actually i was doing the same all last summer. not even as difficult as we could think as the part between the heel and the underside of the shoes sticks the pedal!! (I’m a heel freak, haha ;))

  2. strytllng said, on June 7, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Me too. I tried it the first time about 4 years ago and am a total fan of it. Walking is more difficult than this.

  3. Milla said, on August 16, 2011 at 7:34 am

    Staying glamorous whilst staying fit. I like it!


Leave a Reply

