Strytllng

Back to Vintage

Posted in Editorial, Fashion by strytllng on August 15, 2011

Apart from the fact that these photos from an editorial called “Crazy Chic” have been photoshopped to hell and back, they tell me one thing: the vintage look is not dead yet. Lately, I haven’t seen much of it on the streets and my visits to the vintage stores have been enormously rare – not to say: barely noticeable. My favorite store in Berlin? There is none but since I will be in Mitte today I might as well visit one of the hotspots in Friedrichstraße.

Made in Berlin

Friedrichstraße 114a

10117 Berlin

Images from ELLE Canada via Not Just Another Milla.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. notmsparker said, on August 15, 2011 at 7:53 am

    That is exactly what I would like to be wearing if I weren´t permanently covered in baby-snot and chocolate imprints of little hands! Give me back my vintage days…

    • strytllng said, on August 15, 2011 at 8:00 am

      Lucky you also got the body to look great when covered in slimy chocolate spit.

  2. notmsparker said, on August 15, 2011 at 8:04 am

    Yeah, and with spinach and rice I turn into the sex goddess par excellence.

    • strytllng said, on August 15, 2011 at 8:08 am

      I heard it’s a great combination if you want smooth skin.

  3. notmsparker said, on August 15, 2011 at 8:42 am

    Ooo, it does wonders to it! Forget Shiseido, forget Chanel. Ever seen any wrinkle on me?


Leave a Reply

