Strytllng

Don’t Know How You Do The Voodoo That You Do

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on August 26, 2011

…this line from the Ladies of Salt’n’Pepa’s legendary “Shoop” describes my state of mind being in London these days. I haven’t found anything in particular that I like about this city yet. The shopping is okay, the food has been below okay so far and my hotel room is located next to a very busy street. But there is something happening with me here… After months of living for my thesis, the new job and flat, helping everybody who’s shouting at me and keeping my little VOODOO-baby growing, I am alone. I got time. I don’t even know what to do and I don’t feel like doing anything. I’ve been walking around Hyde Park yesterday. Just walking. No sightseeing – no plan on where to go. The most organized Berliner is not organizing her days here and it gives me a very warm pain to go into the unknown – that is my day ahead of me.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. notmsparker said, on August 26, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    God, I wish I were there, too. A perfect English day.

    • strytllng said, on August 26, 2011 at 2:37 pm

      I would love to go on a vacay with you. Are you coming to the VOODOO MARKET tomorrow? Kids & strolers are welcome!

  2. Milla said, on August 31, 2011 at 10:39 am

    My beautiful city captured by you. I’m curious to hear your take on London Town…


Leave a Reply

