Strytllng

Never Liked Flowers…

Posted in Uncategorized by strytllng on September 24, 2011

…until I met him.

I also never thought I could choose to live without internet for two weeks – until he asked me to. I am going on a vacation – a real vacation for the next two weeks starting today. No internet, no smartphone – just books and my running clothes. How about that? Where to? Corsica. Croissants for breakfast, vine and cheese for lunch , fresh fish  with local herbs on the grill for dinner and Orangina all day.

I will miss the big city maybe for a day or two but I am overwhelmed by the thought of being in France with him again.

Love,

Strytllr

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sabrina said, on September 24, 2011 at 10:50 am

    Sounds pretty perfect to me! 😉 Have fun and enjoy!

    • strytllng said, on September 24, 2011 at 10:54 am

      I will. It is in fact my first real vacation in almost 10 years. I’ll report back. 😉

  2. Milla said, on September 24, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    Love changes us. This sounds like a lovely holiday, time together and most of all, free from the bounds of technology. Enjoy 🙂

  3. notmsparker said, on September 24, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    He is indeed a lucky guy to have you. And you are indeed a lucky girl to have him. And we are lucky brother-and-sister-in-law to have you both. Enjoy Korsica and bring some of that warm sunny give back to big b.

  4. notmsparker said, on September 24, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    Vibe. Vibe. Not give… word processors process too much:)

  5. miggy said, on September 26, 2011 at 9:10 am

    Oh bella!! Have fun! It sounds heavenly.xxx


Leave a Reply

