Strytllng

Lookbook ::: Maison Scotch – London meets Paris

Posted in Lookbook by strytllng on November 6, 2011

Does anyone remember those oversized windbreaker jackets in white/red/blue back in the days when East 17 had a song or two in the charts? No? Well I do because my older brother had one of these Scotch & Soda IT-Jackets and I thought it to be a classic and kept it in the back of my closet (Where it still is.).

To my surprise, the same brand had opened up a store during Fashion Week in the summer 2011 in Berlin Mitte and I liked what I saw. The Dutch label has found a nice mix of what I can only describe as “A French girl goes to London.” The latest collection from the premium label Maison Scotch is characterized through: Boyish elements meet French chic – a vintage inspired layed back attitude is combined with glamour elements.

Can you believe the model was allowed to smile for this lookbook?




All images via source.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. notmsparker said, on November 7, 2011 at 10:30 am

    Smile?!! She is laughing, the naughty girl! I find that absolutely appalling.


Leave a Reply

